Centre for Biodiversity Genomics. Kathryn Hotke. Year: 2013.   No known copyright restrictions

Limnomedusae is an order of cnidarians. There are 55 species of Limnomedusae, in 21 genera and 4 families. This order has been around since the anisian age. It includes groups like Monobrachiidae, Armorhydridae, and Microhydrulidae. They are carnivores. They have asexual reproduction. They are sessile animals.

show all records
  • URI: http://purl.obolibrary.org/obo/GO_0019954
  • Definition: Capable of the biological process in which new individuals are produced by either a single cell or a group of cells, in the absence of any sexual process.
show all records
show all records

EOL has data for 12 attributes, including:

Known occurrences, collected specimens and observations of Limnomedusae. View this species on GBIF