Brief Summary

Read full entry


Diversity description:

There are currently 5 described subfamilies of Pyralidae: Chrysauginae Lederer (1863), Epipaschiinae Meyrick (1884), Galleriinae Zeller (1848), Phycitinae Zeller (1839), and Pyralinae Latreille (1809). Currently there are around 4400 named species of Pyralidae, although much of the diversity is undescribed.


Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial 3.0 (CC BY-NC 3.0)

Source: LepTree

Belongs to 1 community


EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!