Comprehensive Description

Read full entry


Petropedetidae currently contains two genera: Petropedetes, which includes 12 species, and Conraua, which contains 6 species. This family contains Conraua goliath, the largest frog species in the world.


Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial 3.0 (CC BY-NC 3.0)

© Zimkus, Breda

Source: African Amphibians Lifedesk

Belongs to 0 communities

This taxon hasn't been featured in any communities yet.

Learn more about Communities


EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!