Articles on this page are available in 1 other language: Dutch (1) (learn more)


Brief Summary

Pinnipeds are marine predators. They hunt mainly fish. Spread out all over the world, there are many different species of marine predators, of which around 19 species of seals. Two of those species are found in the North Sea: the harbour seal and the grey seal. Every once in awhile, 'lost' species from northern regions are found in the North Sea, such as the walrus, the ringed seal, the harp seal and the hooded seal.
Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial 3.0 (CC BY-NC 3.0)

© Copyright Ecomare

Source: Ecomare


Article rating from 0 people

Default rating: 2.5 of 5


EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!