Brief Summary

Read full entry


The Octopodiformes consists of a large group of living cephalopods, the Octopoda which contains over 200 species, the Vampyroteuthidae which contains a single species (a phylogenetic relict) and a large variety of extinct cephalopods in the Prototeuthidina and Loligosepiina. Information on the living and extinct forms are treated separately below.


Belongs to 0 communities

This taxon hasn't been featured in any communities yet.

Learn more about Communities


EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!