Brief Summary

Read full entry
There are four groups of Felis Silvestris according to Weigel (1961) and Hemmer (1978). There are the forest cats in Europe the Caucasus and Asia Minor called Silvestris, the steppe cats of South and Central Asia called the Ornatas, the Lybicas are tawny cats from Africa and the Middle East, and the domestic cat. This article will focus on the Felis Silvestris Libyca also known as the African Wild Cat. [1]


Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial 3.0 (CC BY-NC 3.0)

Supplier: Kersten Barton

Belongs to 0 communities

This taxon hasn't been featured in any communities yet.

Learn more about Communities


EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!