IUCN threat status:

Least Concern (LC)


Read full entry


central Ethiopia and southern South Sudan, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, southern Congo (lower Congo River Valley), southern Democratic Republic of the Congo, Tanzania, Angola, Zambia, and Malawi south to extreme northeastern Namibia, northern and eastern Botswana, northeastern South Africa (Limpopo), and south central Mozambique.



EOL content is automatically assembled from many different content providers. As a result, from time to time you may find pages on EOL that are confusing.

To request an improvement, please leave a comment on the page. Thank you!