ما هو عيش الغراب؟

عيش الغراب

Mushrooms
حقوق نشر الصورة: ناثان ويلسون، عيش الغراب المتعدد الألوان Trametes versicolor، تحت رخصة النسب-الترخيص بالمثل CC BY-SA

تعريف عيش الغراب

تنتمي جميع أنواع عيش الغراب إلى الفطريات، ولكن لا تتكون الفطريات من عيش الغراب فحسب. وبالنسبة إلى الفطريات التي تكون عيش الغراب، يلعب عيش الغراب دورًا شبيها بالزهرة أو الفاكهة في النباتات. ويُنتج جزءًا ما من فطر عيش الغراب أبواغ مجهرية تشبه اللقاح أو البذور، بأعداد تصل إلى التريليونات (1) في بعض الأحيان. وعادة ما يتواجد الجزء المتبقي من الكائن الفطري في التربة، أو الأخشاب، أو غيرها من المواد الأخرى ويتكون من أحبال خيطية تعرف بالغزل الفطري. وفي أغلب الأوقات، ينتُج عن النمو التوسعي للغزل الفطري دوائر من فطر عيش الغراب أو "حلقات سحرية". ويمكن للغزل الفطري أن ينمو بأحجام كبيرة للغاية، حيث تم تسجيل حالة واحدة على الأقل تغطي مساحة تزيد عن 1,500 فدان بولاية أوريجون (2). 

وتعد الكثير من الأنواع الكمونة لعيش الغراب من المحلللات الهامة، للأخشاب بوجه خاص، وغالبًا ما يسهل حث تلك الأنواع على النمو. ومع ذلك، تربط علاقات "فطرية جذرية" تعايشية خاصة ما بين الكثير من تلك الأنواع المكونة لعيش الغراب وأنواع محددة من النباتات. وفي أغلب الأحيان، لا ينمو عيش الغراب أو النبات بدون شريك فطري جذري.

وينتمي الجزء الأكبر من الفطريات المكونة لعيش الغراب إلى شعبة الفطريات البازيدية أو الفطريات الزقية. ويكمن الفارق التقني ما بين تلك المجموعات في كيفية تطور الأبواغ، والتي لا يمكن رصدها سوى عن طريق المجهر. وعلى الرغم من ذلك، فمن النادر رصد "الزِقٍ" (الأبواغ الزقية")؛ وغالبًا ما تتخذ شكل الأكواب الصغيرة. ويرجح أن فطر الموريل (جنس المورشيلا) الذي يحظى بتقدير كبير، والذي عادة ما يثمر في الربيع وغالبًا ما يكون فطري جذري، أو فطر الكمأة (جنس الدرنة النباتية)؛ وينتمي ذلك الجنس بأكمله إلى الفطريات الجذرية، هما أفضل أنواع الزق العروفة.

بعض أنواع عيش الغراب المثيرة للاهتمام

تنتمي غالبية أنواع عيش الغراب الشهيرة إلى "الفطريات البازيدية"، بما في ذلك الأنواع الواسعة الانتشار مثل الفطر الأبيض (Agaricus bisporus)، وأنواع متنوعة من الفطر المحاري (جنس Pleurotus)، والفطر الشيتاكي (Lentinula edodes). وتضم أنواع عيش الغراب البرية الصالحة للأكل (والتي تنتمي أيضًا إلى الفطريات الجذرية) البورسينو (فطر بوليتاس إيديوليس (Boletus edulis) والأنواع الشبيهة) وفطر الكويزي المعروف (جنس الكويزي).

عيش الغراب السام

قد يؤدى فطر قلنسوة الموت (الأمانيت الفالوسياني) الشائع أو الأنواع الشبيهة إلى الوفاة إذا تم تناولها. وهنالك أنواع أخرى عديدة قد تكون مميتة إذا تم تناولها، ولكن يمكن التعامل مع جميع الأنواع المعروفة بصورة آمنة. وعلى الرغم من ذلك، إن أنواع عيش الغراب السامة بدرجة خطيرة محدودة إلى حدٍ ما. وقد يسبب عددٍ أكبر من أنواع عيش الغراب، بما في ذلك الفطر صاحب المظهر الأشهر الأمانيت الطائر (Amanita muscaria)، آلام بالمعدة، أو القيء، أو الاسهال. بل أن حتى فطر الموريل الأكثر شيوعًا قد يكون سام إذا ما تم تناوله نِيئًا.

وعلاوة على ذلك، لعدد من الأنواع، وأبرزها بعض أنواع جنس السيلوسب، أثارًا نفسية ويمكنها أن تسبب أنواع مختلفة من الهلاوس. ويعد ذلك درجة من درجات السمية، ولكن لم يسجل أن لتلك الأنواع أي أثار طويلة المدى. ومع ذلك، يعد اقتناء العديد من تلك الأنواع بعدة بلدان خرقًا للقانون.

عيش الغراب الطبي

تم استخدام بعض من أنواع عيش الغراب كعلاج لآلاف السنوات، خاصة في الصين واليابان (3). وعلاوة على ذلك، تم إثبات بعض من الأثار التي تعمل على تعزيز المناعة والمضادة لمرض السرطان للأنواع التقليدية مثل فطر اللينجزي (Ganoderma lucidum) والفطر المتعدد الألوان (Trametes versicolor) علميًا (4). وأظهرت الأبحاث ن تناول الفطر المحاري بصورة منتظمة يخفض من مستوى الكولسترول (5).

References

  1. Arora D. (1986) Mushrooms demystified. Berkeley, California, USA: Ten Speed Press.
  2. Volk TJ. (2002) The humongous fungus--ten years later. 2012 (9/26).
  3. Gill SK, Rieder MJ. (2008) Toxicity of a traditional chinese medicine, Ganoderma lucidum, in children with cancer. The Canadian Journal of Clinical Pharmacology 15(2).
  4. Borchers AT, Krishnamurthy A, Keen CL, Meyers FJ, Gershwin ME. (2008) The immunobiology of mushrooms. Experimental Biology and Medicine 233(3): 259-276.
  5. Alam N, Yoon KN, Lee JS, Lee MW, Lee TS. (2011) Pleurotus nebrodensis ameliorates atherogenic lipid and histological function in hypercholesterolemic rats. International Journal of Pharmacology 7(4): 455-462.

مصدر المقال

المؤلف:

ناثان ويلسون، المختبر البيولوجي البحري

حلقات البودكاست بموسوعة الحياة

مشروعات سيتيزين ساينس

مقدمو البيانات

الأراء والتعليقات

في حال وجود أي أسئلة أو تعليقات أو ملاحظة أخطاء، يرجى إخطارنا عبر زيارة صفحة  الاتصال بنا واختيار "التعلم والتعليم".

What is a Mushroom?

Mushrooms

Mushrooms
Photo credit: Nathan Wilson, Trametes versicolor, CC BY-SA

Defining mushrooms

All mushrooms are fungi, but not all fungi are mushrooms.  For those fungi that produce them, the mushroom plays a similar role to a flower or a fruit in plants.  Some part of each mature mushroom produces microscopic spores that are similar to pollen or seeds, sometimes numbering in the trillions [1].  The rest of the fungal organism typically lives in the soil, wood, or some other material and is composed of thread-like strands known as mycelium.  The expanding growth of the mycelium often results in circles of mushrooms or “fairy rings.”  An individual mycelium can grow quite large, with at least one well-documented case covering more than 1,500 acres in Oregon [2]. 

Many mushroom-producing species are important decomposers, particularly of wood.  These species are often relatively easy to cultivate.  However, many species have a special, symbiotic, “mycorrhizal” relationship with particular species of plants. Often, neither the mushroom nor the plant will grow without a mycorrhizal partner.

Most mushroom-producing fungi are members of the phylums Basidiomycota or Ascomycota.  The technical difference between these groups has to do with how the spores develop, which can be detected only by using a microscope.  However, the “ascos” (ascospores) are less frequently noticed and are often shaped like small cups.  Probably the best-known ascos are the highly prized morels (genus Morchella), which typically fruit in the spring and are often mycorrhizal, or the true truffles (genus Tuber), all of which are mycorrhizal.

Some types of mushrooms that may interest you

Most of the well-known mushrooms are “basidios,” including widely cultivated species like the button mushroom (Agaricus bisporus), various oyster mushrooms (genus Pleurotus) and shiitake (Lentinula edodes). Popular wild edibles (which are also mycorrhizal) include the porcini (Boletus edulis and its relatives) and the chanterelles (genus Cantharellus).

Poisonous mushrooms

The common death cap (Amanita phalloides) or its relatives can be fatal if eaten.  There are several other species that can be deadly if eaten, but all known species can be handled safely.  However, relatively few mushroom species are dangerously poisonous.  Many more species, including the commonly illustrated Amanita muscaria, can cause stomach pains, vomiting, or diarrhea.  Even the popular morel is toxic if eaten raw.

A number of species, most notably some species in the genus Psilocybe, are psychoactive and can cause various types of hallucinations.  This is considered a type of toxicity, but they are not known to have any long-term effects.  However, possession of many of these species is illegal in many countries.

Medicinal mushrooms

Some species of mushrooms have been used as medicine for thousands of years, particularly in China and Japan [3]. Some of the immune- enhancing and anti-cancer effects of traditional species such as Ganoderma lucidum and Trametes versicolor have been demonstrated scientifically [4].  regular consumption of oyster mushrooms has been shown to reduce cholesterol [5].

References

  1. Arora D. (1986) Mushrooms Demystified, 2nd edition. Berkeley, California, USA: Ten Speed Press.
  2. Volk TJ. (2002) The humongous fungus--ten years later. 2012 (9/26).
  3. Gill SK, Rieder MJ. (2008) Toxicity of a traditional chinese medicine, Ganoderma lucidum, in children with cancer. The Canadian Journal of Clinical Pharmacology 15(2).
  4. Borchers AT, Krishnamurthy A, Keen CL, Meyers FJ, Gershwin ME. (2008) The immunobiology of mushrooms. Experimental Biology and Medicine 233(3): 259-276.
  5. Alam N, Yoon KN, Lee JS, Lee MW, Lee TS. (2011) Pleurotus nebrodensis ameliorates atherogenic lipid and histological function in hypercholesterolemic rats. International Journal of Pharmacology 7(4): 455-462.

Article Source

Author:

Nathan Wilson, Marine Biological Laboratory

Featured EOL Pages

Featured Podcasts

Featured Media

Citizen Science Projects

Featured Providers

Feedback

Questions? Comments? See an error? Let us know! Visit our Contact Us page and select "Learning and Education".